NATIONAL ASSEMBLY QUESTION FOR WRITTEN REPLY QUESTION NUMBER: 2225 [NW2399E]

DATE OF PUBLICATION: 17 AUGUST 2018

2225. Mr R A Lees (DA) to ask the Minister of Finance:

What are the (a) names and (b) roles of each member of the Fiscal Liability Committee?

NW2399E

REPLY:

Membership of the Fiscal Liability Committee (FLC) is not linked to an individual, rather a position. i.e. you are automatically a member of the FLC by virtue of occupying the below mentioned positions. The names of the officials currently occupying the positions are provided below:

- (a) Names and (b) Roles of each member of the FLC
 - (1) Deputy Director -General: Asset and Liability Management (Chairperson) (Voting) Mr Anthony Julies
 - (2) Deputy Director -General: Budget Office (Voting) Mr Ian Stuart (Acting)
 - (3) Deputy Director –General: Public Finance (Voting) Dr Mampho Modise
 - (4) Deputy Director –General: Intergovernmental Relations (Voting) Ms Malijeng Ngqaleni
 - (5) Head: Legal Services (Voting) Ms Rebecca Tee
 - (6) Director: Corporate Governance (Secretariat (Non-Voting) Ms Rudzani Mandiwana
 - (7) All Chief Directors in Asset and Liability Management Division (Non-Voting)
 - 7.1 Tshepiso Moahloli
 - 7.2 Jim Matsemela
 - 7.3 Unathi Ngwenya
 - 7.4 Johan Redelinghuys
 - (8) Chief Director: Fiscal Policy (Non-Voting) Mr lan Stuart (Acting)
 - (9) Chief Directors of Public Finance whose institutions for which they are responsible are on the agenda (Non –Voting)